Discworld reading order

11 06 2013

I was having a discussion with a colleague at work this morning about Terry Pratchett’s wonderful Discworld series.

He has only just stumbled upon Discworld and was wondering what order to read the books in.

I was busy drawing up a little flow chart when I realised that someone, somewhere on the internet had probably beaten me to it.

Lo and behold the good people at lspace.org have indeed created such a chart which is really very good.

the-discworld-reading-order-guide-20

Suffice to say I am very, very impressed!

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 06 2013
lionaroundwriting

Great help. I tried reading the discworld books when I too young and never looked at them again. Might be time to try once more.

11 06 2013
Tom Webster

Glad this was helpful to you.

I read Guards! Guards! when I young and then started on a random path with a bunch of odd books I picked up second hand. It wasn’t until I re-read the whole series in my late teens that I really appreciated them.

Enjoy!

19 06 2013
The depths of fascinated cogitation | The Tromp Queen

[…] blog post “what order to read the Pratchett Discworld books” –https://tomwebster25.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/discworld-reading-order/ […]

20 06 2013
The depths of fascinated cogitation | The Tromp Queen

[…] blog post “what order to read the Pratchett Discworld books” – https://tomwebster25.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/discworld-reading-order/ […]

Leave a Reply

