The Dark Knight Rises

11 07 2012

Only 9 more sleeps until Batman is back yay!!

Am I excited about the Dark Knight Rises? Hell yes I am! I have always found Batman to be one of my favourite superheroes, probably because he is semi-plausible.

He isn’t from Krypton, he wasn”t bitten by a spider or zapped with gamma rays.

Nope he is just a rich dude with a grudge against lowlife scum who uses his money to buy awesome gadgets with which to mess their collective shit up. Don’t tell me that isn”t what you would do with a lottery win. I know I would.

That some of the film and TV adaptations of the caped crusader have been a little crap is ok. From the days of Adam West and his overly camp escapades through to Arnie as a wise cracking Mr. Freeze I have enjoyed them all.

But the new Batman, the darker,edgier, nastier Batman. Well he is just pretty damn awesome.

Batman Begins was a great film and really served to relaunch a franchise which a lot of people kinda looked down upon. Dark Knight was the perfect follow-up, I defy anyone not to have found Heath Ledger’s Joker to be the perfect counter point to Bale’s Batman.

That is why I am so frigging excited about Dark Knight Rises. The artwork looks great, the trailers have been amazing and I think that Tom Hardy as Bane is a great choice.

Bring on the 20th

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

