DREDD trailer….

4 07 2012

Dredd Poster

In a quiet moment during my otherwise hectic day,I have just taken a brief moment of respite to check out the trailer for the new Judge Dredd film; Dredd.

Yeah I know, I know for a self confessed nerd like me this is a little bit like saying I haven’t watched Starwars but cut me some slack here. I’m a busy guy with wayyyyy too many conflicting interests!

So what did I think of it? Well on first glance things look quite promising, for starters there isn’t hide nor hair of Sylvester Stallone, this of course is a massive plus!

If I had to pick two things the really, really destroyed the 1995 film adaptation for me it would have to be Sly and his oh so irritating comedy sidekick Rob Schneider, what the fuck was that shit about, seriously?!?!

Douche bag

I happen to think that on first glance the new, improved Judge Dredd looks to be far more in keeping with the old stony face that we know and love from 2000AD.
Karl Urban seems like a far better casting for Dredd himself and everything that has been shown of Mega City One so far just seems to have a more gritty, edgy feel to it.

Have a look below and make up your own mind perps….

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

