A poem from the past

4 07 2012

I was going through some old notebooks that I found in one of the boxes I hadn’t gotten round to unpacking after I left the UK.
Looking back on some of the stuff was quite funny,did I ever really write like that?

There were a few bits and bobs that caught my eye though, one was this little poem:

Raven hair
Snow white skin

Something strong hides something sweet
You are the honey in the lion.

It’s short and certainly wouldn’t win any prizes but you know what, I kinda like it. If I had to try and date when I wrote it based on entries around it I would say it was over ten years ago…. Doesn’t time fly when you are having fun!

Actions

Information

2 responses

4 07 2012
bellesogni

Samson and Delilah

5 07 2012
Tom Webster

It is indeed, funny thing is I read the particular line in a novel years ago without realising the original reference.

can’t think what the book is now for the life of me but I always liked the imagery.

Leave a Reply

