Lu Lu Lu Lukas Podolski

7 05 2012

I know I am more than a little bit on the tardy side with this but I’ve been busy so shhh…

As one of the people who was less than impressed with the manner in which we carried out our transfer business last Summer – a sort of footballing version of “Supermarket Sweep”. I am very pleased to see that we have secured one of our long term targets not only before the Euros start but before the season even concludes.

That the player in question is one Lukas Podolski makes me even happier 🙂 His time at Bayern aside I have always quite liked “Prinz Poldi”.

I am quietly optimistic that his arrival will produce not just some goals and assists to ease the burden on our own Captain Vantastic but also give some of our wide players a much needed kick up the arse… Gervinho I am looking squarely in your direction….

I will leave you with my main reason for being pleased about this signing…

Actions

Information

One response

22 05 2012
My Homepage

… [Trackback]…

[…] Informations on that Topic: tomwebster25.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/lu-lu-lu-lukas-podolski/ […]…

Leave a Reply

