Maredsous taster pack with glass

28 06 2011

Being the kind chap that I am I thought I would bring to your attention an offer I stumbled upon in my local off licence the other night.

They are selling a “Taster pack” of 3 bottles of Maredsous packaged with an attractive branded glass.

Now personally I am a sucker for beer related glassware and can regularly be seen poncing around with my oversized Chimay chalice or some other piece of promotional tat but fancy glasses aside these packs represent both great value for money and a great introduction for anyone not familiar with Maredsous.

The pack contains 3 x 33cl bottles, one each of the Blond – 6%, Bruin – 8% and Tripel – 10% all of which are great examples of Abbey beers and are cracking beers in their own rights.

I also mentioned that these packs are often good value for money; in my particular off licence each individual bottle of beer would set you back  €2.80 and glasses – when they have them, are normally a fiver so that would be a grand total of €13.40. 

Now this taster pack is selling here at €9.99  so that is a massive saving of €3.41 or in real terms the difference between me going home with 3 bottles of Maredsous and a glass or me going home with  3 bottles of Maredsous, a glass, a bottle of Fullers 1845 and a packet of scampi fries.

Not that I advocate the eating of scampi fries.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 06 2011
Chimay triple pack with Chalice « "And now for something completely different…"

[…] triple pack with Chalice 29 06 2011 Yesterday I wrote at some length about the Maredsous taster packs that you can pick up; well hot on its heels we have another 3 pack this time from the […]

17 07 2011
Duvel double pack « "And now for something completely different…"

[…] double pack 17 07 2011 A few weeks back I wrote about the Maredsous and Chimay triple packs that have recently reappeared in our local off […]

Leave a Reply

