Norfolk Nog homebrew

11 11 2010

The time has come for me to start my next batch of homebew.

I have decided to go with a kit of one of my favourite beers; Woodfordes Norfolk Nog.

As I have mentioned in a previous post there is an inherent level of risk involved in this as up until I have only ever made generic beers, as such whilst there might be an overall style that you can judge it against there isn’t any particular named beer that you are expecting to have a clone of.

That said Woodfordes are one of the leaders in terms of home brew kits and having tried homebrewed Woodfordes Wherry before I can say that it was nigh on perfect.

Norfolk Nog is a 3kg all malt kit as such there are no additional sugars that need to be added, this is also a first for me as previously all my beers have had at least some sugars added.

Wish me luck 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

22 04 2013
Tom Webster

just as a quick update, made it, left it 6 months to mature and had the first pint yesterday…wow

Leave a Reply

