Homebrew day 4 and counting

9 09 2010

I am now on the 4th day since I put my homebrew into the fermenter, at first I was a little concerned that it was taking a while to get going but after a day or so we are motoring along nicely.

There is tons of condensation on the lid and a nice thick layer of krausen (foam that forms during the fermentation process) has formed on top.

I checked the gravity of the beer when I  first put it into the fermenter and it was showing up at approx 1050, as of this morning we are sitting at just below 1020 and I must say that what I tasted from the trial jar certainly tastes like beer!

Not only did it taste like beer but it smells like beer and when poured into the jar froths up like beer.

I am hopeful that there will only be 1/2 days until I can go ahead and bottle this bad boy.

Just in time for my next batch to be started!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

