hooray for homebrew

7 09 2010

My birthday is fast approaching… now there is no need to get up and rush to the store just yet, there are still 19 days and plenty of time for you to make a considered purchase not just some spontaneous POS that I wont like.

Anyhow as an early birthday present (there was nowhere to hide it) my GF decided to buy me something I had always toyed with buying myself…. a homebrew kit.
Not just any old homebrew kit but a Coopers MicroBrew kit; these kits from Coopers are renowned for being some of if not the most complete kits on the market and are great for both beginners like me and seasoned pros alike!

On opening the kit I was really really pleased to see that the fermenter is a properly made item and not some food-grade plastic bucket with a lid, those things are awful to clean and apparently breed germs like no ones business.

Also included in the kit were  40 reusable pet bottles which is a godsend to me as I have helped cap bottles before and it blows…a lot.

Now to the good part, the kit comes with all the ingredients to brew your own Coopers lager, now as the world knows I’m  not the biggest lager fan but I never turn down a beer!

I watched the DVD, read the instructions and I am now proudly watching over my very 23 litres of fermenting goodness; apparently this should be ready to bottle by Friday so I will keep you posted!

Actions

Information

One response

28 09 2010
weight

yeah my dad will like this

Leave a Reply

