WOW Questionnaire

6 07 2010

I saw this questionnaire on MMO Gamer Chick and  I would complete it myself and see what anyone else has to say on it

1. Raider, farmer, PvPer, or altoholic?
Raider / Altoholic but I am getting to like the PvP these days

2. Favorite raid or dungeon?
Got to be The Black Temple, I must of played through that place like 100 times when TBC came out

3. Number one choice for a new playable race?
Arakkoa / Ogres

4. Class you suck the most at?
Rogues, my first ever main was a rogue and I just couldnt enjoy it at all

5. Original UI or modded UI?
Modded, but not that much, when I’m levelling it tends to just be Recount and Omen with PallyPower stashed away for groups

6. Profession you’ve never leveled past 200?
Leatherworking, I have an annoying habit of leaving professions until I hit level cap and then blizing them and I never seem to bother with Leatherworking

7. Favorite flying mount?
Has to be the Proto Drake, even though I don’t have one 😦

8. Nozdormu — friend or foe, you figure?
Neither, when you control time who needs concepts like friends or enemies?

9. Useless item you have in your bank that you’ll never get rid of?
My midsummer fire festival tabard, pointless but I kinda like the look

10. Most expensive thing you’ve ever bought?
Same as most people epic flying skill and coldweather flying in one fell swoop – 6k straight down the hole

11. Favorite starting area?
Eversong Wood, don’t know why but I just like it, maybe because I know it so well (8 blood elves started so far)

12. Inane goal you worked hardest to achieve?
I’m fairly sure they are all kind of inane!

13. Darion Mograine VS Tirion Fordring, gloves off — winner is?
Mograine all the way, if only for the fact that first time I ever heard the name I was sort of blitzed and heard it as Dave Mustaine and since then it has made me chuckle

14. Game music or your own playlist?
Neither, I don’t listen to music whilst I game, the sole exception to that in recent years has been LOTRO

15. Particular option or setting that you always toggle on a new alt/server?
Have to add the extra action bars straight away

16. Highest amount of levels gained in one play session?
27, from level 3 to level 30 whilst sat in an internet cafe waiting to find out if I could get a flight home for xmas

17. Thing you’d most like to experience or see in-game?
A horde win in Strand of the Ancients,the horde sucks balls at SOA in our battle group!  I guess a more serious suggestion would be an all paladin raiding guild, just to lol at all the palyl haters

18. Worst PuG moment?
A mage entering as Tank for HoR because in their words they didnt have to queue so long

19. Best dungeon/raid moment?
First time my old guild and I completed Mount Hyjal, we managed it second time round without even knowing how we survived it and it just felt epic, I kinda feel like some of that epicness is missing these days

20. Worst quest ever that you totally hate doing?
Any in Zul Farrak, it’s not the quests more the instance. As it’s sort of the first proper instance there are always a lot of people that haven’t a clue and you can get really bogged down in there for quite a while. On my newest toon it was enough to make me think about dual boxing.

21. First thing you do when you hit 80?
hit the AH to see if there are any instant “wins” to be had in terms of bargain crafted epics

22. Character (of yours) you would RP as if you had to?
Curadane my Blood Elf Paladin (also my current main) If only because I have this whole little back story already worked out in my head

23. Keyboard, mouse, or both for using abilities?
Both.

24. Thottbot or WoWhead?
Has to be WoWhead, the level of trolling and general asshattery on Thottbot has gotten real old these days, especially as my time is limited

25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand?
On coming back to the game 3 months ago after a 2 year hiatus I hadn’t a clue what GS or gearscore was or what I might do with one if I found it

26. Plot point you’d like to see resolved someday?
The whole Blood Elf/Sunwell Saga

27. Biggest thing you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm?
Flying in Azeroth

28. Guild event you’d like to see?
Around the World of Warcraft in 80 days, a scavenger hunt with a clue released each day, first to finish on the 80th day wins a prize. We organized something very similar in my old LOTRO kin and it was great not to mention that we had over 400g in cash and prizes

29. Level range you hate being in?
I loathe the Barrens, if only because the chat there is inane babbling

Favorite map to quest in?
Hmmm I love Stranglethorn and Un’ Goro Crater

Actions

Information

3 responses

6 07 2010
mmogamerchick

Oh awesome! I tend to leave all my crafting ’til the very end too, especially since I always outlevel the zones which are at my gathering level range. I just can’t be bothered to waste hours running around fighting people for mining nodes or whatever, when I can be using that time questing and gaining more XP. And I switch on all my other action bars first thing on all my new characters as well, can’t believe I forgot that one.

Also, now that I’m playing Horde, I gotta say, I loathe the Barrens too, but not for the chat. It’s actually surprisingly quiet there these days, it was deader than dead when my husband and I went through it. No, what I hate about Barrens is the sheer size of that zone and the fact quest givers will make you run all over the bloody place. You won’t have a mount for most of it either, and it just feels like you’re stuck there forever.

6 07 2010
Tom Webster

LOL yeah I have had a few other people mention the silence in the Barrens these days. I don’t notice it quite so much as Boulderfist is still quite a new server in the EU and there are still a reasonable number of “conversations” going on in Barrens chat.

One of the big reasons I leave my crafting till end game is I never really make up my mind as to what I want to do until then, I took enchanting and Inscription as I was leveling as I wanted to get some gyphs and some cheap enchants but now I am at end game I want to re-roll with mining and jewel crafting!

14 07 2010
thottbot « Эхо блогосферы

[…] Tom Webster пишет: Thottbot or WoWhead? Has to be WoWhead, the level of trolling and general asshattery on Thottbot has gotten real old these days, especially as my time is limited. 25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand? … […]

Leave a Reply

