Ding 60 – Outlands here I come

21 05 2010

I dinged 60 last night.

Now I know that other than sentimentality there isn’t really any milestone attached to 60 anymore but hey I’m nothing if not sentimental!

I remember the first time I ever hit 60, it was back in the vanilla days of  WOW and it was just a real sense of achievement, it really did feel like you had accomplished something. Luckily enough there was plenty to keep me grounded and stop me feeling like king of Azeroth.

Reaching the level cap or end game or whatever else you might choose to call it isn’t the ned, not by a long shot, if anything it is actually more of a beginning, everything else starts to feel like you were just training in order to reach this point.

I  got to experience that same feeling all over again when The Burning Crusade was launched and if anything hitting 70 was even more epic then 60, more or less the first drop that I got in outland was better than most of my gear that I had picked up in Azeroth and everything was just more polished.

Going back into Outland again probably isn’t going to convey that same buzz as it did last time but in a meagre ten levels time I will be ready to experience it all over again when I finally set foot in Northrend.

For those of you sad enough to care here is how things currently look in my armoury, I was stupidly pleased to get both Light Touched Breastplate and Bloodstained Ravager Gauntlets drop to me in just one run of hellfire ramparts.

Yeah I know the gauntlets are mail but the stats are better than my previous plate ones and besides I have been able to chuck a bunch of gems into everything and effectively give myself  a bit of a boost to my strength, crit and stamina.

Now to get that flying mount training 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

