A quick WOW update

19 05 2010

Yesterday I had one of those days that leaves me with a smile on my face. Why the smile you ask well there are two reasons.

Firstly I finally got my hands on one of the weapons I have been after; Ice Barbed Spear. Even though it is only a rare (all be it quite a nice one) it has been a real pain in the arse to get hold of, mostly due to the fact that on my server the Horde suck donkey balls when it comes to Alterac Valley.

Still I have it now and I’m not giving it up easilly as it is a great weapon for Ret Pallys; the only time I won’t be using it is when I end up in some awful pug from the dungeon finder and end up having to play tank for a while, hate doing it though as I love seeing those pretty numbers lol.

Secondly I managed to go from 53 to 58 in one evening, that probably isn’t a lot for some people but I was damn pleased with myself. I plan on getting to 60 this evening or tomorrow and then chillaxing for a couple of days in order to give the Death Knight a whirl.

If you have been reading my ramblings for a while then you might remember that I moved away from WOW prior to WOTLK and have only just made it back, as such DKs,  Northrend, ICC etc are all refreshingly new to me and I am enjoying seeing what was changed since the Burning Crusade days.

Actions

Information

One response

19 05 2010
Tweets that mention A quick WOW update « "And now for something completely different…" -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tom Webster. Tom Webster said: A quick WOW update: http://wp.me/pR2pD-4g […]

Leave a Reply

