PvP: My pleasure = someone elses pain :)

12 05 2010

I have been playing a fair bit of PvP recently, mostly in Arathi Basin.

Until a few nights ago I will admit that this has been a mixed experience, my ret pally has been able to dish out a reasonable amount of damage, provide reasonable amounts of healing and take a reasonable amount of punishment.

Notice the recurring word there, reasonable, he has been mediocre at best, a jack of all trades and master of none so to speak.

But then 3 nights ago it just kinda clicked.

I don’t think I am playing my toon any differently to how I was playing it and certainly it isn’t that I have suddenly jumped a dozen levels or been able to equip myself with the best in twink gear.

It has all just started to make sense, maybe I have just been improving as a PvP gamer and hadn’t noticed; but all of a sudden I am in the 5 damage dealers of each round, my heals seem to be better timed and I am certainly spending far less time over in the graveyard then ever before.

Who knows this dedicated PvE player might turning out to be a lean mean ganking machine after all 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

13 05 2010
Tweets that mention PvP: My pleasure = someone elses pain :) « "And now for something completely different…" -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tom Webster. Tom Webster said: PvP: My pleasure = someone elses pain :): http://wp.me/pR2pD-3q […]

Leave a Reply

