Old before my time

11 05 2010

I have known for a while now that I am basically a much older man trapped in a younger mans body, the proof has been there for everyone to see for a number of years (some would say since birth!)

But last night I hit new lofty peaks of old man behaviour.

This goes beyong pickling my own onions or thinking it would be fun to visit a different supermarket, far beyond.

I spent nearly 2 solid hours looking at walking stick websites, not buying an actual walking stick you understand but rather looking at walking stick components so that I might make my own.

I was probably far more happy than a man in his mid 20’s should be on discovering a site that would sell me ram’s horn in a variety of shapes and sizes not to mention black buffalo horn.

But it’s not all doom and gloom at least I will have pickled onions to eat whilst im sitting outside in a shed whittling bits of wood and horn until they form a walking stick that I have precisely zero use for.

Actions

Information

One response

11 05 2010
Tweets that mention Old before my time « "And now for something completely different…" -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tom Webster. Tom Webster said: Old before my time: http://wp.me/pR2pD-3P […]

Leave a Reply

