40 here I come…

27 04 2010

I am pretty pleased; my return to playing WOW has been easier and more interesting than I thought it would be.

It’s easier than I thought as it turns out that I haven’t forgotten quite as much as I thought I had. It’s interesting as there is just simply so much new content and so many new features compared to when I was previously playing about 2 years.

A few weeks on and my dear little paladin is progressing quite nicely; as of last night I was level 39 and need a mere 5k xp in order to hit 40 and reach that fun halfway point, oh and start wearing plate of course!

I am also toying with the idea of going dual spec, I just about have enough money saved up and I’m now just kinda considering the pros and cons

I think if I do go for dual spec it is probably going to be a mix of ret pally and tankadin – very dull I realise but hey it’s what I know!

It hasn’t all been milk and honey though, only last night I managed to get myself booted from a PUG for being right?!?!?!

We were running the cathedral in scarlet monastery and our tank, a tauren warrior, was quite frankly a mouth breather.

He was doing the shoddiest job of holding aggro that I have ever seen, on literally every pull there were mobs making their way past our “tank”, getting through to our squishy cloth wearers and making mischief.

After the first half dozen cock ups I decided that if he wasn’t going to keep the agg off of the squishies then I would.

So as soon as the next mob made its way past him I hit it with hand of reckoning and taunted him over to me, a few seconds later he was a glittering pile of loot on the ground.

Did I get thanked for doing this? But of course not.

Instead the less than effective tank started smack talking me for messing with his threat and interfering with his “flow”, oh well whatever get over it.

But then, the squishies themselves pipe up to complain that I we had a tank and it was his job and as such I shouldn’t taunt or otherwise go out of my way to draw threat to me.

Grrrr, what would they rather that I let them die?  Once again I find myself saying I HATE PUGS!

Actions

Information

One response

29 04 2010
Tweets that mention 40 here I come… « "And now for something completely different…" -- Topsy.com

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Tom Webster. Tom Webster said: 40 here I come…: http://wp.me/pR2pD-2Z […]

Leave a Reply

