A quick update from Azeroth

12 04 2010

Well I decided that it is high time that I give another quick update on my progress since returning to playing WOW.

Anyone that has read my blog recently can’t fail to have noticed that after much consideration I rolled a Retribution Paladin

This has actually worked out pretty well for me so far both in PvE and PvP, which I must say I was very surprised by!

So what is new??

Well I guess the biggest development recently is that I have hit level 30, I know I know that isn’t really any big deal but it is always nice to tick another 10 levels off!

I have been playing an awful lot of PvP which according to some people is inadvisable for a ret pally; at the moment though this isn’t really proving to be the case.

So far I am finding that I am usually in the top 5 or so for damage dealt and I certainly seem to die an awful lot less than a lot of other classes. Guess all that talk about survivability wasn’t all just a bunch of waffle after all.

I guess the real proof of the pudding will be at higher levels when people are all better geared and better acquainted with how to best play their particular class, I would like to think though that PvP would still be viable though, even at 80….We shall see!

I also started to take money making a little bit more seriously, I started a couple of  bank alts and already I am noticing a difference.

Basically I have decided that one bank alt is just going to provide storage, pure and simple. He is stood right outside the bank in Undercity and has been kitted out with enough bags to make a sherpa cringe in pain; between these and his bank space it means that I am able to keep far more bits and bobs that I come across whilst questing.

This is handy in a couple of ways, firstly I can keep my bags on my main far emptier for the stuff that I will need more or less all the time, secondly I can start hoarding mats, armour, weapons etc that I will be able to use later. Lastly it makes it far easier for me to accumulate stacks of items without worrying about space, before I was vendoring items just to free up space. Now I can either vendor whole stacks making me more £££ overall or I can put the stacks up on the AH.

My second bank alt is sat outside the AH in Silvermoon, he has one purpose and one purpose only; carry out all of my selling in the AH and also most of my buying.  I have started putting up any BoE that I don’t need regardless of what it is or if it seems worth it, so far they have all sold and all of them have generated far more than they would have if I had vendored them.

The upshot of this new found focus on my in-game finances means that I have gone from having on average 2g at any given time to having 50g on my person for the past day and a half and during this time I have been shopping like it is going out of fashion…

Actions

Information

One response

12 04 2010
twilie

tee hee awesome, I have just gotten back into wow myself, I fully agree that having alts improves the gaming but not just for gold, when bored of questing I find it fun to go on one of my alts and grind for other proffessions. Personal my main is leatherworking and skinning so I created an alt with alchemy and herbing so I can make those random items that need a certain potion instead of spending 100g just for an easy make item. Which in turn saves me g aswell as making it 🙂

Leave a Reply

