Ding 26 or PvP here we come!

6 04 2010

Well it’s that time again when I decide to bore anyone who will listen to death with my latest updates on my current MMO of choice World of Warcraft.

As I have mentioned many times at this point I am playing as a Retribution Paladin by the name of Curadane on the Boulderfist server and have been struggling a little bit to come to terms with all of the changes that have been made to WOW in the 2 long years that I have been away from the game.

Whilst this weekend didn’t really offer much in the way of free time for me to play I did still manage to achieve a few things; first off I joined a guild, WOW is one of the few MMOs where I feel the need to be sociable and I am kinda surprised that I lasted as long as I did without attaching myself to a group of my fellow gamers, kick and screaming if need be.

The particular bunch of miscreants who have taken me under their collective wing are the Elite Horde Crew and they seem to be an ok bunch.

I also managed to complete my current class quest which was Path of the Adept and I can now run around with my very own Blood Tempered Ranseur, which is very nice and shiny even if I do need to increase my skills in polearms a little!

Oh and I managed to claw my way to the lofty height of level 26, so ding to me lol.

Possibly the biggest thing to happen in game this weekend and certainly the most interesting from my point of view is that I decided to play in a PvP battleground.

This really doesn’t sound like a big deal but for me it is; I have never played PvP before on WOW.  I was always a PvE player who was more interested in raiding and instances then running around killing random people.

But it was fun and I don’t just mean like meh it was ok I mean it was full on balls to wall fun.

I was playing in Warsong Gulch and was lucky enough to be with a good group of people all of whom seemed to know what they were doing and I don’t mind say we kicked ass.

The alliance only manged 1 flag capture whereas as we had all 3, the top 5 players were all Horde and I am pleased to say that I was only just outside of the top 5 myself.

Maybe a case of beginners luck; but one thing I am sure of running around in mail wailing on squishy little cloth wearers with a great big polearm rocks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

