Shirley Phelps-Roper gets taken down a peg or two

2 04 2010

Earlier this week I wrote about Nate Phelps, the son of infamous hate monger Fred Phelps of the equally hateful Westboro Baptist Church.

In particular I was drawing attention to an event that Nate is taking part in whereby he is going back to his hometown of Topeka Kansas in order to give a speech about the abuse he suffered at the hands of his father and the “church”.

After writing this I was trying to find the Louis Theroux documentary, ” The most hated family in America” , online for a friend. Whilst I was searching for this I came across a video on Youtube that just simply made me smile.

It’s Shirley Phelps-Roper another of Fred Phelp’s offspring and the woman who seems to actually carry out most of the grass roots hate mongering. In the video she and her own misguided children are talking with a British gentleman about their wacky views; unfortunately for her she is completely owned and made to look like a giant hypocrite in relation to her own illegitimate son – Sam…. Oh and watch out for where Sam is asking who created the internet…

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 04 2010
Her Idealisticness

Whooooa. I had no idea that hatemonger horror had an illegitimate son. While I don’t place any validity on “illegitimate”, SHE does and may she revel in her hypocrisy. That is unreal. She’s justified in her own head but no one else is.

2 04 2010
Tom Webster

Oh yes oh yes oh yes, I rather enjoyed her falling into that little trap, very much a do as I say, not as I do attitude.

Fail sauce for Shirley Phelps-Roper

11 01 2011
jake

I have yet to hear the love of God come from their mouths. Has anyone from their church died? I mean I would love for someone to show up at one of their funerals to see how their reaction to death is. Do they know what love is? When is someone going to ask the question? At this point we are becoming no better than them by attacking them on their level. So ask them show some love. God is a vengeful God but he is also a loving God too!

Leave a Reply

